Erin Singleton's Portfolio

Types for Various Themes

Posted on: May 23, 2011

1.) A Sympathy Card:

I would choose the font Brock Script for a sympathy card. This font is categorized under script-caligraphy and I chose it  because the style of type conveys is gentle and kind. It is also soothing and relaxing. Perfect to make you feel better!

2.) A Hot Dog Stand:

I would choose the font Hand of Sean for a hot dog stand. This font is categorized under script-handwritten and I chose it  because the style of type is informal and grabs your attention. It would make a hot dog stand look fun and attractive.

3.) A Diner-Style Restaurant:

I would choose the font Oxford CP for a diner-style restaurant. This font is categorized under fancy-decorate and I chose it because when I thought of a diner I thought of an 80’s diner. This font is fun and retro. The letters look like records and I think it would fit the theme of a diner along with poodles skirts and a jukebox.

4.) A Logo for a Financial Institution:

I would choose the font Day Roman for a logo for a Financial Institution. This font is categorized under basic-serif and I chose it  because the style of type is formal and trustworthy. It is serious and shows that this business is not fooling around and will help you with your financial issues.

5.) A Certificate for a Prestigious Award:

I would choose the font Chopin Script for a certificate for a prestigious award. This font is categorized under script-caligraphy and I chose it because the style of type is formal and elegant. It is congratulating and also fancy.


Leave a comment


  • carol: Hello Erin, I recently visited the prehistoric caves in France and saw the art in person. I had a British archeologist as a personal guide. The tours